Upcoming consumer health apps webinar

The National Network of Libraries of Medicine Pacific Northwest Region is inviting you to attend our webinar session next week.

“There’s an App for That! Consumer Apps for Health & Fitness” is the next session of the PNR Rendezvous monthly webinar. Our presenter will be Emily Hurst, Head of Research and Education at Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences, Virginia Commonwealth University

Today mobile applications connect more people to health, wellness, and fitness information than ever before. How can librarians help consumers and patients navigate the growing field of wellness applications? Across all mobile platforms, fitness and health applications are some of the most popular and most frequently downloaded. By better understanding how to evaluate applications, librarians can help patients and patrons make informed decisions about the apps that they choose to download. This webinar focuses on understanding how to evaluate apps and provide information about recommended apps. Selected apps will be discussed.

No registration is required. We encourage you to attend the live 1 hour session but it will be recorded. (1 MLA CE)

Wednesday, December 13 starting at Noon Alaska time, 1:00pm PT, 2:00pm MT, 3:00pm CT, 4:00pm ET Learn how to connect: https://nnlm.gov/class/theres-app-consumer-apps-health-fitness/7761.

This entry was posted in Webinars. Bookmark the permalink.