Survey: Experiences of Librarians in the Clinical Environment

Hello,
 
We would like to invite librarians who have experience with providing health information at the clinical point-of-care to participate in an anonymous online survey.
 
Our research team at the University of Florida Health Science Center Libraries is collecting information on the personal experiences of librarians within the clinical environment (including all types of rounds, case conferences, tumor boards, morning reports, and morbidity & mortality conferences) in order to better understand the challenges that they face and facilitate the development of training and resources.
 
The survey is available at http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/MK9R92C.
 
It will be open until April 25, 2011. Please contact us with any questions or concerns.
 
Please note that this study is approved by the University of Florida IRB, protocol #2010-U-1251.
 
Contact info:
Jennifer Lyon (PI): jalyon@ufl.edu, phone 352-273-8441, Twitter: @jennyann67.
Linda Butson: butsonl@ufl.edu
Nita Ferree: nferree@ufl.edu
Kathy Moeller: kmoeller@ufl.edu
Kathryn Summey: ksummey@ufl.edu.
Michele Tennant: tennantm@ufl.edu
 
Thank you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.