Free webinar regarding copyright and online learning resources

The National Network of Libraries of Medicine Pacific Northwest Region (NNLM PNR) has a webinar next week you may find very useful on our regularly scheduled series, PNR Rendezvous.

When: Wednesday, October 18, 1:00pm PT, Noon Alaska, 2:00pm MT, 3:00pm CT, 4:00pm ET

Title: Copyright & Online Learning Resources: It’s Complicated!

Questions about library resources and fair use in online education are expanding from the appropriate use of journal articles and eBooks to published images, video clips and more in faculty-created resources for instruction that our licensing terms often don’t explicitly address. What to do? Join Nicole (Nikki) Dettmar, Curriculum Design Librarian at the University of Washington Health Sciences Library, as she describes ways of supporting the faculty, staff & students of the University of Washington School of Medicine, which launched a new curriculum in Fall 2015 requiring students to self-study resources in online courses ahead of in-person class sessions focused on active learning. Please note this is not intended to be an authoritative copyright presentation or legal advice, but a time of sharing some of the common questions and challenges faced and ways to develop informed decisions and propose solutions to educators.

Worth 1 Medical Library Association CE credit

No registration required. Attendees are encouraged to attend the live event but it will be recorded. How to attend: https://nnlm.gov/class/copyright-online-learning-resources-its-complicated/7956

This entry was posted in Webinars. Bookmark the permalink.